top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKat-Paradise

Aiyanna-Pualani

Hello Loves!


I was going to start off this post with the how difficult parenthood is and how frustrating it gets. But, I know all of you parents already know that. We all know parenthood is hard. And no matter how many books people try to write about what is wrong and what is right for a child. We all know that every child is different. There is NO handbook on how to raise a child, all we can do is LOVE our children and try to lead a good life for them, making sure they understand that they can choose to live a better life than we ever gave them and do way better than we ever did. But, this blog post is about my daughter.


Aiyanna Pualani Lelenoa, was born on February 7th, 2019, at 4:02pm. She weighed 6 lbs 8ounces and 18 inches, in the city of Las Vegas, Nv. When her daddy and I looked into her eyes, we knew she was destined for greatness. I gave her up to God the moment I knew I was pregnant. I told Him that from this day forward you are in full control. This is your child. Please let her be better than I ever was.


You know, people that have been parents before you, always say that you will not know love until you have your own children. I'm here to repeat their words. This is the best form of love God has blessed me with.


Watching my daughter grow everyday has been awesome! Her personality is blossoming into such a smart and silly girl. She has the best personality for a baby, I promise you! Ha-ha. I cannot get over how amazing it is to watch her figure out things about herself. I laugh on the daily with this one. But, even though she is so tiny, do not let that fool you! She is mighty!


My daughter is a fighter! The first 2 1/2 months of her being alive in this world she battled RSV and Whooping cough. Every parent knows how scary it is for a newborn to get sick, let alone it being both RSV and Whooping cough. These viruses can be very deadly for a newborn, especially whooping cough! And my daughter had both viruses back to back, two weeks apart from each other. I'm getting emotional just thinking about it. It was so heart aching watching her fight these off, I felt so helpless! All I could do was sit there and comfort her. She was sweet through it all! No matter how sick or terrible she felt, she was still smiling and laughing with Joy. God's strength was definitely covering her.



I'm sitting here thinking about how good God is! She was only 2 months old and He created a solider!


Aiyanna is the greatest creation! I maybe a little bias. But, I know greatness when I see it ha-ha. I cannot tell you all how much this little girl means to me and how much I love her. She really is something special.


I don't know how long i'll keep this blog up and going. But, I hope one day she reads this. And it's during a time her and I get in a really nasty fight and she falls upon this post. Baby, I'm talking straight to you. You will always be enough, you will always matter, you will always be accepted, you can do anything you set your mind too, and you will always be LOVED. You are a queen! And no one can ever steal your crown! Remember that!


Always remember,

Mommy and daddy love you!



All my love, Until next time!



40 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


corralesadilene
Apr 30, 2020

You were meant to be a mommy!💕

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page