top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKat-Paradise

Building the best version of myself!

Hello loves! How has everyone been? It has been sometime since I have wrote to all of you!

Long story short, I was suppose to do a my blog on my weight loss journey. Which I was exceeding tremendously on. And then out of no where I got pregnant and didn't know I was! HA!



However, I feel like I will share my secret on how I lost 31lbs in 2 months. I went from 199 to 168!! Yes. I know! I don't even know how I got back up there. But I'm going to blame the alcohol and quarantine HA-HA. Just jokes(; That's honestly one of the first steps you need to make in weight-loss. It's all about your mind and consistency. Stop with the excuses and just do it. Okay so let's get into what helped me. Please note, not all diets work for everyone. You also have to put the work in. This isn't a magic pill i'm giving you. This is all about consistency and dedication! Let's proceed.




First and foremost, for someone who has always been tiny and in shape. I can say that losing weight is HARD ASF! I have mad respect for everyone who has put in the hard work to live a healthier lifestyle. As, you may know diets are hard, especially for thick people or anyone who has gained a lot of weight during pregnancy. I literally tried it all. However, Keto and a low carb diet played a huge factor in my weight-loss. I don't believe in charging someone to lose weight. But obviously if I made a career into it. I wouldn't hate the fact that I am helping people invest in themselves. Because, YOU are the most valuable investment you will ever make.


I started my diet on February 23rd and got down to 31lbs on April 15th of 2021. That is actually a week less of 2 months. So, I actually lost 31lbs in 7 weeks and 3 days! Now figuring out that I have been pregnant since the start of my diet and not knowing I was. I could of been losing weight fast due to that. But, there is no actual science behind that. However, we will find out once my baby boy is due in December :D


So, what was I doing? I found a plan that worked for me. Something that I created for myself and my body. I call it "Kat's diet for thickies" (; I would water or juice fast for 3 days and eat once a day for 4 days. My diet was a low carb diet. (Keto) To stop the cravings I would drink a gallon of water or have a meal replacement from Herbal life. What helped me even more. Is my cleansing tea I would drink every day! It is called "3 Ballerina Herbal Tea." It cleans you out!! And lastly, I worked out three times a week. HIIT and booty workouts! It doesn't matter if you work out everyday. If you are eating like crap. There will be no changes to your body. Your diet is 80% of you losing weight and working out is 20%. Remember, at the end of the day it is all about how your mind is and how consistent you are. DO NOT GIVE UP! YOU GOT THIS!



I had a lot of people reaching out to me when I was losing weight. I should of created this before, long overdue! I really hope this works for anyone trying to lose weight. I would definitely consult your doctor if you think this is somewhat dangerous for you. This is not FDA approved, this is Kat approved ha-ha. Again, this is something I created for myself and figured out what worked out for me. You can use it if you would like. (: I am so excited to get back on it when I'm due! Super excited for my growing little family of 4! Here were my results below! I hope you all have a blessed rest of your year! xoxoxo







All my love, until next time!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page