top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKat-Paradise

Catfish or nah?

Hello Loves! So, we all know that the new day and age for dating, is to meet online. However, I am very old school at heart. I would never of thought I would date someone online. But, I happen to have met the love of my life on Facebook. Ha-ha.


If anyone has watched Catfish before, you know that's definitely taking a chance, especially if you have never even met before, like ever. If you haven't watched the T.V show Catfish, it is a reality T.V show about two friends helping strangers find out if the person who they have been talking to online over the years is a real person or basically trying to figure out why they don't want to Facetime them or meet them in person. All I know is, If someone doesn't want to Facetime me, I'm not talking to them anymore. Period. Ha-ha.


I was a small town girl, (not living in a lonely world. Ha-ha.) Living in Washington State, and he was an island boy living in Hawaii. You're probably wondering, "how did we find each other or who found who." A couple of my girl cousins moved out to Kona, The Big Island in Hawaii. One of them showed me who Aisea was when she came back, she was dating one of his relatives at the time and she thought that Aisea would be perfect for me.

So, I had that whatever vibe at first, like really? When am I ever going to meet someone who lives all the way in Hawaii? I was only 16 years old at the time. And he was 15. I didn't really care at first, until she showed me a picture. Ha.


When I seen his photo, I was like..... Hmmm... Maybe I'll give it a chance, I can see what I can do ha-ha. Little did she forget to tell me after I sent him a message through Facebook (yes I sent that DM first (; ) that he had a girlfriend!



I felt so embarrassed! All I could do now is wait to see what he sent back. I'm like I hope he just ignores me. But, he accepted my friend request super fast and all he said back to me was "hey." And than never responded back since. That was a good thing to me, at least I knew he was faithful. So, what happened next? I continued to do me and also, be a little petty and post beautiful photos of myself to make sure he knew what he was missing.


One year later and he slides into my DM's. Of course, I hit him with a "You must of broke up with your girlfriend." He says "lol yeah." Ha-ha. We talked everyday. I also, learned he moved to Las Vegas as well. We texted each other, talked on the phone every night, we grew a friendship, and began to facetime shortly after.


Unfortunately, we weren't ready for each other. We continued to watch each other go through different relationships on social media, and still remained close friends.


Two years goes by, we're now in the year 2016. I received a random message on snapchat... Yes you guessed it. Aisea again with his "hey how are you?" and my petty response "What, you broke up with your girlfriend again?" He was in an off and on again relationship with this annoying girl who blocked me on everything. Ha-ha. Fortunately, for him, I was ready to be in a relationship.

We started talking again, calling each other everyday, falling asleep on the phone like we were in high school, but, there was just one issue. We still have NEVER met each other in person.


In the month of June, Aisea told me he Loved me, over the phone. By then, I was like we have to meet now. So, what did I do? I flew Aisea to San Francisco. There's no way he can turn down a free flight and stay HA-HA. Our first time meeting in person was so nerve wrecking. We've been talking to each other for years since 2012 and now we are finally meeting each other for the first time EVER.


The day was finally here. Aisea and I are finally going to meet and it's not going to be a facetime date. I was waiting for him at the hotel outside in the parking lot and I was wearing my new dress a bought from Gojane.com. It was a white and blue camouflage dress that had cut outs on the side with a slit. As I walked over to the corner I see this handsome man with his hat and grey shirt. AISEA! I did exactly what I told him I was going to do when I would meet him. I Ran to him and kissed him. When I tell you guys it was like a movie or TV series. It so was ha-ha. #HopelessRomantic



Well, there you have it. Aisea and I are now going on 4 years of being with each other and the best of all. We brought a beautiful baby girl into this world. Ladies, if you love or want a man. Quit waiting for him to make the first move. We all know men. Their brain development isn't all there. Won't be until they're 40 ha-ha. Take a leap of faith for the person you love. You will not regret it. <3 #blessed




Ps. I wrote Aisea a poem, enjoy the read. <3



All my love, Until next time!



106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page