top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKat-Paradise

“Miss me with that.”

Updated: Jun 14, 2020


Hello Loves! It has been awhile! So much has happened since I last posted! And I hope you all been taking care of yourselves!

The year, 2020 has certainly had it‘s surprises! The most recent surprise of them all, was that I was fired. Yes, that phrase makes me cringe. And also, because I have never been fired before.





If I have ever worked for you, you know that I put my 110% in everything that I do. I’m not about being a half ass person when it comes to working. In everything that I work for, I want to make sure I’m doing it right! I’ve always got promoted and I’ve always got raises. Never having to ask.



The company I recently was terminated from, was the first of many for me.



1. I have never had to ask for a raise. I mean never.

I’ve always done my best at everything that I do and more if I have completed my tasks. My work ethic speaks for itself. And I don’t ever have to keep telling you “I bust my ass.” I’ve always been about actions than words. I’m always observing. Even if you think I’m not. And you will never hear complaints that I “Can’t do something“ or if I need help with anything. I can do ANYTHING I set my mind too!







I’ve been working since I was 16 years old and the hustle has never stopped. As, mentioned in my blog, “Your‘s Truly,“ I’ve stated all my endeavors. I’ve worked along side and worked for CEO’s of their company, Presidents of the companies, Fashion Designers, Owners, music artists, luxury nightclubs, sales and marketing, Directors, Managers, and professional people, period. All, in which, notice my work ethic and have given me my proper raises. It’s not about the recognition it’s about the principle. They know that you’re going above and beyond, they see that and reward you for It, because they appreciate you!





2. I have never had to split my pay.

The owner had myself and the new front desk receptionist split our admin fee, instead of him paying us the proper admin compensation. I was suppose to get paid $15 an hour. He than changed it to $250 a week. Salary. When he split my pay. He was then paying her $200 and I was getting paid $50 a week! That’s how much his company was paying me. Not only was I apart of the HR team, I was also recruiting for other company‘s that are just like his company. Each company can pay you around $150-$200, for bringing applicants to interview with them. depending on what kind of market it is in. He thought, that just because I was making good enough money or more than I did before, that he didn’t have to pay me properly. He told, myself and the other recruiters working for him, that he see’s it as “double dipping.” It’s safe to say he wanted the other managers paying us for him. I worked 8-9 hours a day, five times a week in HIS OFFICE and he wants to only pay me $50?! Crazy.





3. Never had a job where I had to tell the owner to spray himself before he does a job interview. Because, he might make his office smell like Marijuana.

Talk about not knowing how to separate Personal from Business. This man is the only owner I know that makes all his employee’s his “friends.” He smokes with all of them and sells them weed. He’s been in the business almost 10 years and he still cannot separate the two.









4. Never had a job where the owner, managers, and employees are all having sexual relations with each other.

You would think he was trying to run a brothel. He has told me word of mouth what he does, apparently he thinks him and his wife are “private.” My dude, you talk crap about your wife and disrespect her all the time to your “friends“ also known as your employees! Again, not knowing how to separate personal matters from business. Talking about your affairs to your employees is not professional at all! Sending videos to your empolyees of you conducting fornication with an 18 year old isn’t professional either!!! You fire me for being an listening ear to your wife, yet you go around bragging how you sleep around with everyone. That’s called a double standard. & you’re disgusting.






5. Never had a job where the owner would Zelle or Google Pay his employee‘s.

This man always forgets to pay someone. Or he messes up on your check and has to Zelle or google pay the rest. He can be gracious. He is known for helping others. But I’ve learned it’s only when it’s benefiting him. He’s loan me money twice to help with stuff. However, I‘ve paid it back the next week and the other loan I paid back the next day. So, there should of been no reason as to why he told my man that he’s done so much for us. I paid you back. Don’t do things for people if you are just trying to throw it in their face later. I don’t owe you anything. I took pride in my work and made my job look easy, by always managing my time and finishing my tasks efficiently. Which helped your business grow! And I gave you my loyalty. Unfortunately, you may have forgotten what that means. Loyalty goes both ways. But, all I see is a man who likes to receive it and doesn’t give it.





6. Never had a job where there were double standards on sexual relations.

This man would fire girls who would sleep around with the managers or a coworker on a business trip. But him and his “boys/employee’s get to sleep around with every girl and they don’t get fired. It’s “Ok.”

He would tell his admins that they would get fired for having sex with anyone in the organization. Meanwhile, he‘s sleeping with interview applicants. Sickening.



7. Never been fired from a job. Especially for personal reasons.

I was recently fired on June 1st for personal matters regarding my ex boss and his wife. I was falsely accused by this ex boss for “opening my mouth“ to his wife. True story. I went up to his wife to let her know that people were spreading rumors about her and her husband. & if they wanted to keep it quiet they should obviously be quiet about it. She‘s drunk, so she starts to drunk vent. She tells me their business And she even threw their “friends“ who are basically like family to them under the bus too. With all their business out there. All of a sudden, a week later, I’m receiving text messages from the ex boss talking about “why are you two having discussions about my past life.” Just going off in a unprofessional way to myself and the new recruiter girl. I then learn, his wife switched up the story, talking about I ASKED. I don’t need to ask anything! We all know how disgusting your husband is! Of course he believed her side of the story and he fired me.



8. Never had a boss be sloppy and messy.

He said “miss with me that.” When I was telling him the truth about how I told his wife about the rumors going around, never asked. Ha-ha. You all want to know what was the funniest part of the “work meeting” about his personal affairs. He told me I was sloppy and messy. HAHAHAHAHA. The one person who tells it how it is and doesn’t care is the sloppy & messy one? HAHA. He sleeps around with everyone, while having a whole family and wife, brags about to people and I’m sloppy?! Your wife can’t handle her liquor, clearly needs someone to talk too, so she does it when she’s drunk and spills not only your affairs but your your guys “best friends” as well. And I’m messy?! Yeah okay, sir. You can “miss me with that.”




He’s a sloppy friend. He also tells everyone’s business. He swears up and down he’s a great mentor. A lot of his managers he promoted out failed and walked away because he didn’t know how to mentor. He doesn’t care about you once you’re promoted out. He’ll help pay some stuff here and there but again, to benefit him. His business partner is one of his best friends. He keeps him under his shadow because he doesn’t want to see him do better than him. That’s messy. And that’s a hater too ha. Someone who is all talk about loyalty and friendship, yet he doesn’t know how to give it out. It’s clear as day to me. That he is an “all for show” type of person.



Is this really someone that should be running a business? Is that someone anyone should be working for?

You will find out when my lawyer looks into this.





Until then,

All my love!



I hope you all stand up for yourself when someone is doing wrong against you! Don’t let anyone disrespect you! And if you ever need help. I’m here! I will fight with you! 👩🏽‍💼👩🏽‍💻✊🏽🤎🤍✨💯

167 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page